1MC – No.59 – Broque Netlabel


Broque Netlabel

Broque.de is founded by Tend & Granlab in 2004 and located at the lake Tegernsee in the Alps between Munich and Innsbruck.
The label already published more than 100 well recognized releases from a variety of well-known artists
as well artists promising newcomers.

It is one of the most successful german mp3-labels and well-known for the sustainedly output.
The additional handsprayed vinyl selection was distributed through Kompakt.
Plenty of downloads, overwhelmingly positive feedback of international fans, regular airplays
and release licensings together with good rankings as popular netlabel readers of d
ifferent magazines (De:Bug, Groove) do confirm this standing, which is highlighted by several references
in specialist books and talks.

The label is part of the Oder auf Brot – community, famous for it’s self-titled fanzine
and website as well as for organising sophisticated music events and actions around since 18 years.



btw, you can still join the 1MC fan page…
1MC on Facebook

Artist – Track – (Release)

1. Niedermeier & Whitehead – She is (Landschall Rmx) – (brq60)
2. Freund der Familie – Ritual (Stefan Tretau rmx) – (brq26)
3. Information Ghetto – Snow Report – (brq66)
4. Alessandro Crimi – Afterhuettn (Stefan Tretau rmx) – (brq27)
5. Max Cavalerra – Eternity (Axel Bartsch rmx) – (brq61)
6. DML – Sendling ll – (brq74)
7. Stefan Tretau – Rue de Commerce (Sinus Force rmx) – (brq20)
8. Atesh K – Sensing the future – (brq13)
9. Landschall – Sex on mars does not taste like sweet summer strawberries – (brq80)
10. Granlab – Neons – (brq42)
11. Homme Studio – 2009 and me – (brq64)
12. Plus 1 – Plonk – (brq53)
13. Himan – Empire of the sun – (brq68)
14. Praktika – Without understanding (Alec Troniq rmx) – (brq78)
15. Maxx Cavalerra – Merlin – (brq16)