1MC – No.79 – This is… Thinner


This is… Thinner


Thinner was a German netlabel, launched in 1998, that released mainly electro dub, ambient, and other variants of techno and house music. It was founded by Thomas Jaldemark and mainly operated by Sebastian Redenz and Ole Schulte as leading parts of an international team until 2009. The label was based in FrankfurtGermany.
Thinner’s catalogue includes releases from artists such as Digitalverein, Marko Fürstenberg, Benfay, Pheek, krill.minima, Vladislav Delay, Christian Bloch and many others. By September 2006, Thinner productions had accumulated over two million MP3 downloads. 

Much of the music published by Thinner can be described as “dub-inspired”, i.e. some permutation of a fusion of dub with housetechno, or even ambient music.

Just enjoy this… timeless music…

1MC on Facebook 

Artist – Track – Release

  1. Benfay – Smokey – Thn010
  2. Marko Fuerstenberg – Mimerlaven – Thn047
  3. Marko Fuerstenberg – Option23 – Thn031
  4. Surphase & Rktic – Elbwaerts – Thn040
  5. Sebastian Redenz – Illusion – Thn010
  6. Benfay – One in a million – Thn012
  7. Dolby – Clockworks – Thn015
  8. K Hammer Hansen – Drift – Thn003
  9. Nulleins – Pilafs Sleepy – Thn006
  10. Kazooo – Multiplied Together – Thn029
  11. Rktic – A Walk On Deep Snow – Thn005
  12. Trace – Vicky – Thn100