Music Worth Hearing

Archive - 'Rush Hour'

Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.63



Roskooppi #63 is a source of fresh techno. New tracks from Benjamin Damage, Voigt & Voigt, Mikkel Metal, Lusine and many more.

Herbert – It’s Only (DJ Koze Remix) [Pampa]
Marcus Worgull & Onsulade – Reno [Innervisions]
David Keno – Pascow [Morris Audio City Sport]
Jimpster Feat. Jinadu – These Times (Dixon Retouch) [Freerange]
Lusine – February [Ghostly International]
Isolée – Wobble [Pampa]
Metaboman – Hot Shit [Musik Krause]
Mikkel Metal – Retro [Echocord]
Alejando Paz – Duro [Cómeme]
Jeremy Greenspan & Laurie Spiegel – Drums & Drums & Drums [Jiaolong]
Voigt & Voigt – Erdingertrax 2.2 [Erdingertrax]
Kenny Larkin – Dark Disco [Rush Hour Recordings]
Skudge – Finger [Nonplus Records]
Benjamin Damage – 010x [Fifty Weapons]

ovrWatch on SoundCloud

Full link to the Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.63 page

Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.56



Roskooppi #56 is a special live recording from Tunnelmanhuolto 29 (broadcasted on dirtyRadio). It’s 73 minutes of funky and epic Yuletide disco. This is it for Roskooppi in 2012, see you again in 2013!

Gus Gus Feat. Mayburg – Hateful (Ada Remix) [RAR]
Peter Visti – Lost In Space [Bear Funk]
Das Pop – Fool For Love (Aeroplane Remix) [N.E.W.S.]
John Talabot – When Past Was Present [Permanent Vacation]
Todd Terje – Eurodans [White Label]
Lindstrøm – Faar-I-Kaal [Smalltown Supersound]
Lauer – Trainmann (Tensnake Tranceman Mix) [Running Back]
Kolombo – Waiting For (M.Mayer Mix) [Kompakt Pop]
Todd Terje – Ragysh [Running Back]
Whomadewho – Inside World [Kompakt]
Hot Chip – How Do You Do (Todd Terje Remix) [Domino]
Mungolian Jetset Presents Knights Of Jumungus – Dark Incal [Smalltown Supersound]
Ralph Falcon – Every Now And Then (Kenny Dope Dub – DJ T. Edit) [Get Physical]
Lord KCB – I’m Housin’ It (Dub Mix) [Rush Hour]

Check out more from Tunnelmanhuolto

Full link to the Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.56 page

Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.49



Summer seems to have finally abandoned us, so Roskooppi #49 might as well take a slightly harder look on techno with some Detroit classics as well as some fresh tracks mixed in between. Metroplex, Underground Resistance, KMS, Planet E, Delsin, Rush Hour – need I say more. We kick of the set with a few selected electro numbers and then head off to that good ol’ techno territory. It’s mostly all smooth sailing until we finally hit the bottom with the Drexciyan submersible.

Boris Divider – 1983 [Drivecom]
The Other Side Of Space – Techno Drivers (Vocals) [Metroplex]
M5 – Celestial Highways [Metroplex]
Kirk Degiorgio – I Hear Symphonies [Planet E]
The 7th Plain – Lost [Delsin]
Anthony Shakir – Assimilated (Remix) [Rush Hour]
Reese – Station Of The Groove [KMS]
Suburban Knight – Midnight Sunshine [Submerge]
Paperclip People – Floor [Planet E]
Underground Resistance – Amazon [Underground Resistance]
Robert Hood – Stereotype 2 [M-Plant]
A Made Up Sound – Sweetback [Clone Basement Series]
Gary Martin – Casa Cougat [KMS]
Drexciya – C To The Power Of X+C To The Power Of X = MM = Unknown [Tresor]

Full link to the Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.49 page

Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.47



Say hello to Roskooppi #47. Summer ain’t over yet and it definitely requires more house music. Besides I needed an excuse to promote Smok’s excellent new EP that is out on Artizan Music. This podcast also features excellent new tracks from Solomun, Pachanga Boys, Johnwaynes, Carlo, Naum Gabo and all the rest really.

Solomun – Kackvogel [Watergate]
Pachanga Boys – The Untold Legend Of Mysterious Ondo [Hippie Dance]
Soul 223 – Heartstrings [Delsin]
Smok – Back To Basics [Artizan Music]
Johnwaynes – Holy Sin (Manolo Remix) [Let’s Play House]
Simon Weiss – Wave II [Rush Hour]
Carlo – Nur [Neovinyl]
Saschienne – Unknown (Dixon Remix) [Kompakt]
Elekfantz – Wish [FM X]
Daniel Solar – Stingray [Instruments Of Rapture]
Naum Gabo – Ay & Oh [Let’s Play House]

Full link to the Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.47 page

Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.45



Another Roskooppi so soon? Yup, that’s the case. I am taking a small summer break and thought I’d leave you all with a selection of some new and old house tunes to kickstart the summer with if you haven’t already done so (and even if you had). There are classics from Moodymann and Kevin Yost as well as hot new stuff from KiNK.

Roskooppi #45:

Moodymann – Mahogany Brown [Peacefrog]
6th Borough Project – When The Hate Is Gong [Kolour Ltd]
Chasing Kurt – Money [Good Ratio Music]
Tom Trago – Lost In The Streets Of NYC [Rush Hour]
John Daly – I Got Bells [Drumpoet Community]
Placeholder – Don’t U Know (Jacob Korn NuGroove Remix) [Space Hardware]
Kruse & Nürnberg feat. Karina Junker – Home By Six [liebe detail]
Kevin Yost – It’s Getting Bigger [I Records]
Kids In The Streets – Keep On Turning (Motorcitysoul Original Dub) [STiR15 Recordings]
Chopstick & Johnjon – Obviously She’s A Dub [Suol]
KiNK feat. Rachel Row – Hand Made (Main Mix) [Rush Hour]
Virgo Four – Sex [Rush Hour]

Full link to the Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.45 page

Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.38



It’s funky like dropping a concrete block on your knee caps. Something that you surely need for at least 52 minutes this Saturday. Includes tracks from Rush Hour, Dekmantel, Mule Musiq etc.

Roskooppi Episode #38:

DJ Sprinkles – Masturjakor (KiNK & Neville Watson Remix) [Mule Musiq]
Recloose – UHF [Rush Hour]
San Proper – Shook [Ratio Music]
Johnwaynes – Glorious World [Let’s Get Lost]
PBR Streetgang – Downstroke (Deetron Remix) [Hot Creations]
Jeff Bennett – Graphene [High Definition]
Losoul – Caterpillar [Playhouse]
Skudge – Silent Running [Dekmantel]
KiNK – Rave Signal [Sharivari]
Bam Bam – Where Is Your Child [Tresor]

Full link to the Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.38 page

Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.37 (Feat. Breaque)



This is a special Roskooppi set recorded in Berlin with Breaque of Hausaufgabe fame.

Roskooppi Episode #37 (Feat. Breaque):

Lou Teti – Shake [Tigers on a Leash]
Zoe’s Raygun – Ballistic Photons (Zoe’s Raygun Moody Space Dub) [Community]
Tornado Wallace – Don’t Hold Back [Instruments of Rapture]
Behling – Last Chance [Futureboogie]
Francis Inferno Orchestra – Go Easy on Me Girl [Kolour]
Casual Encounters – Million Dollar Smile [Skycreaker]
South West Seven – Mel’s Pockets (Pete Herbert Remix) [Kontor New Media]
Ajello – Sabrer (Hannulelauri Warehouse Remix) [Danny Was a Drag King]
Carlos Nilmmns – The BBQ (Edit 2) [Dontstop]
Fries & Bridges – Forever This (DJ Wild Remix) [The Factory]
Adultnapper feat. Big Bully – Low Point on High Ground [Wordandsound]
Salvador Svancara – Killing Words (Terry G Deep Wound Mix) [Wetsuit]
Nebraska – Patina [Rush Hour]

Full link to the Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.37 (Feat. Breaque) page

Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.11



Roskooppi is going to kick the autumn off with the some new tracks from Matias Aguayo, Dexter and Johannes Heil to name but a few. We also have some Finnish ex-pat action from Lump and Kiki. On with the show!


Ada Feat. Raz Ohara – Lovestoned [Kompakt]
Matias Aguayo – Menta Latte (Prins Thomas Diskomiks) [Kompakt]
Superpitcher – Rabbits In A Hurry [Kompakt]
Freska – Comanche [Traum]
Dexter – Junofest [Rush Hour]
Lump – Where The Weather Suites My Clothes [Contexterrior]
Kiki – Sumore [BPitch Control]
Cosmic Cowboys – Lost In Berlin [Dieb Audio]
Einmusik Presents Ophir Project – Tallika [Knee Deep]
Johannes Heil – Seeded [Cocoon]
Mathew Jonson – Return Of The Zombie Bikers [Wagon Repair]

Full link to the Teemu P – “Roskooppi” – No.11 page