2 Results / Page 1 of 1

Miki's Journal

Crystal Castles – Crystal Castles

Take one ex-punk band frontwoman well-known in the indie music scene for chugging from vodka bottles onstage, fighting with security guards, and getting pulled offstage for climbing the stage rigging at Glastonbury, add knob-twiddling, shy-guy producer Ethan Kath famous for describing his act's live shows as a "disgrace to music", and what do you get? The insanity that is frenetic, electro-punk act Crystal Castles, and they're back with a second […]

todayJune 8, 2010


Suite • Opus 1

Suite were kind enough to offer me a promo of their debut album back in November. I must admit, I do get sent a number of promos every month that vary in quality from 'alright' to 'i will leave some polite feedback'. They say never to judge a book by its cover, but I was immediately fascinated by the presentation standard that they have achieved, for something that was intended […]

todayApril 26, 2009